top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErianna Speaks

It's been a minute...

It definitely has been a minute since I wrote a blog post so-- here's the update:


-After the semester ended, I realized North Dakota wasn't for me.

-I got an internship on "Terrible, Thanks for Asking," a popular podcast about grief (google it).

--And adulting got more real.

Ok-- that was a cute synopsis but here's the real tea on my life:


-I became extremely depressed in North Dakota. So much so that I like-- never want to go back.

-I got the best internship I could ever want via DM (direct message, it was the best news I heard in months, btw).

-And when I say, "adulting got more real," I mean-- ya girl is saving the whole summer so she can afford rent in the fall...AND just working full time while trying to learn more about journalism... and myself, gets hard.


Ever since I turned 21 (in April), life, people, and my own personal development was on a new playing field. Bills would still have it's hand out every month no matter if I had the money or not, people AKA the adults in my life started to not be very adult-like, and I tapped into my spirituality more.


Yeah, "21" is a great-- horrible, time :)

*Yeah, "21" is a great--- great, confusing, growing, time :))



Either way, I've gotten to a point again where sharing my experience through this blog is going to make the adulting process easier, memorable, and hopefully relatable for people.


I look forward to posting weekly and sharing more moments of growth this summer with you.


Talk next week!

--

E

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page